Is there a fee for submitting a sales tax license application?

Yes, a $20 fee must be mailed in with the sales tax application. If an application is received without the $20 fee, the application will be returned.

Show All Answers

1. How do I submit an application for a sales tax license?
2. Can I apply for a sales tax license on-line?
3. Is there a fee for submitting a sales tax license application?
4. Can I pay for the $20 application fee on-line?
5. Is it necessary to complete the Colorado Sales tax license number and the FEIN number on the sales tax application?
6. What if I do not have a Colorado Sales tax license?
7. Does the State of Colorado handle the sales and/or use tax for the City of Cañon City?
8. Is the City of Cañon City sales tax the same as Fremont County Sales tax?
9. Is the City of Cañon City sales tax the same as the State of Colorado Sales tax?
10. What is the filing frequency?
11. Am I able to amend a return on-line?
12. Do I have to file my taxes online?
13. Is there a penalty for not filing online or in person?
14. Can I file online and mail in my payment?
15. Do I have to file zero returns?
16. Does it cost to file a zero return online?
17. Can I change my filing frequency?
18. Can I pay my sales/use tax payment over the phone?
19. Does the City of Cañon City accept ACH Debit?
20. Does the City of Cañon City accept ACH Credit?
21. How do I login to my account?
22. What Payment types does the City of Cañon City accept?
23. How do I file and pay my taxes online?
24. How do I renew my license online?