City Departments

City Departments Contact Information

City Hall Contact Information:
Physical Address: 128 Main Street, Cañon City Colorado, 81212
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1460, Cañon City, Colorado 81215-1460
Phone: 719-269-9011  Fax: 719-269-9017

If you are unable to find the what you need on the website, please feel free to contact City Hall at 719-269-9011 or see the table below for the contact information for each Department (in bold) or Division (when available).  All Departments can be located at City Hall unless otherwise noted.

City Administrator

Tony O'Rourke
719.269.9011
thorourke@canoncity.org 

City Administrative Assistant

Denise Warren
719.269.9011
drwarren@canoncity.org

City Attorneys

Kathryn Sellars
Corey Hoffman
719.269.9011
attorney@canoncity.org

City Clerk

Cindy Foster Owens
719.276.5242
clfoster@canoncity.org

Public Information Officer

Kristy Gotham
719.429.0096
klgotham@canoncity.org

City Department/Division 

Staff & Contact Information

Community Development Department

Deana Swetlik,
Community Development Director
719.269.9011
dlswetlik@canoncity.org

Building Division

Kathy Ulsh, Certified Building Official
719.276.5253
kulsh@canoncity.org

Rob Paulin, Building Inspector
719.276.5292  
rjpaulin@canoncity.org

Code Enforcement and Signs Division

Joelene Inman, Code Enforcement Officer
719.276.5612
joinman@canoncity.org

Planning and Zoning Division

Patrick Mulready, City Planner
719.276.5294
psmulready@canoncity.org

Economic Development Department

Ryan Stevens,
Economic Development Director
719-429-1658
erstevens@canoncity.org

Engineering Department

Adam Lancaster, City Engineer
719.269.9011
atlancaster@canoncity.org

Permit Division

Sam Crawford, Public Works Inspector
719.269.9011 
sacrawford@canoncity.org

Project Division

Ted Dell
Engineer Specialist, ADA Coordinator
719.269.9011 
tjdell@canoncity.org

Keith Clemans, Engineer Technician
719.269.9011 
kwclemens@canoncity.org  

Mike Pielow, GIS Specialist
719.269.9011 
mjpielow@canoncity.org

Stormwater Division

Adam Lancaster, Stormwater Utility Director & Floodplain Administrator
719.269.9011
atlancaster@canoncity.org

Glenda DeBekker, Stormwater Technician
719.269.9011 
grdebekker@canoncity.org

Finance Department

Harry Patel, Finance Director
719.269.9011
hcpatel@canoncity.org

Sales/Use Tax Division

Tarla Daniel, Senior Accounting Technician
719.276.5252
tedaniel@canoncity.org

Utility Billing Division

Teresa DiOrio, Senior Accounting Technician
719.269.9015
waterbilling@canoncity.org

Fleet, Street and Building Maintenance Department
1555 S. 9th Street
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

George Stepleton, Fleet Manager
719.269.9023
gpstepleton@canoncity.org

Streets Division
1525 S. 9th Street
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

Tony Falgien, Street Superintendent
719.269.9027
alfalgien@canoncity.org

Human Resources Department

Stephanie Masse, HR Director
719.276.5299
slmasse@canoncity.org

Cañon City Public Library
516 Macon Avenue
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

Suzanne Lasha, Library Director
719.269.9020
ccpl@canoncity.org
Website
: http://ccpl.lib.co.us/

Cañon City Municipal Court
161 Justice Center Road
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

Valerie Knutson, Court Clerk
719.276.5602

Royal Gorge Regional Museum & History Center
612 Royal Gorge Blvd.
Cañon City, Colorado 81215

Lisa Studts, Museum Director
719.269.9036
historycenter@canoncity.org  
Website: http://rgmhc.org/

Parks Department
221 Griffin Avenue
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

Rex Brady, Parks Director
719.269.9028
rtbrady@canoncity.org

Cañon City Police Department
161 Justice Center Road
Cañon City, Colorado 81212

Daric Harvey, Chief of Police
719.276.5600
drharvey@canoncity.org

Water Department

Bob Hartzman, Water Superintendent
719.269.9019
bwhartzman@canoncity.org